Projects reverting to earlier revisions after reopening
Jun 18, 20:35 UTCJun 18, 21:52 UTC
Duration
1h 17m
Impact
Minor
Root cause
Not disclosed
Descript, 90 days
14 incidents
Affected
Not listed by the vendor.
Final update
The underlying cause of this issue has been resolved. Affected projects will not automatically restore to the correct version, but it is possible to manually restore the edits using the following steps: • In the Version History, look for an entry highlighted in **yellow or red** (around the failed merge) with a "Fix" button • Click "Fix" and use the Compare Changes option to **open the ‘lost’ version in another tab** • Copy/paste the missing content back into the current version If the highlighted entry does not contain the lost edits, work backward several versions to see if they appear, then follow the same steps to restore them
Timeline
- Resolved · Jun 18, 21:52 UTC
The underlying cause of this issue has been resolved. Affected projects will not automatically restore to the correct version, but it is possible to manually restore the edits using the following steps: • In the Version History, look for an entry highlighted in **yellow or red** (around the failed merge) with a "Fix" button • Click "Fix" and use the Compare Changes option to **open the ‘lost’ version in another tab** • Copy/paste the missing content back into the current version If the highlighted entry does not contain the lost edits, work backward several versions to see if they appear, then follow the same steps to restore them
- Investigating · Jun 18, 20:35 UTC
Some users are seeing a collaborator sync issue where opening a project causes it to revert to an earlier version. We are currently investigating the underlying issue.